I added a privacy policy to the site.  (You can find the link at the bottom of the home page.)  You don't really need to read it.  In a nutshell, I'm not collecting or keeping information about site visitors, and if I was, I wouldn't sell it or even give it away.

I do check my site stats, but I stay away from the stuff that might tell me about individual users.  I just look at the "came from" links and the overall numbers.  This tells me what pages are "popular" and also who has linked to my site.  I like to keep an eye on that.  If anyone ever says something really critical about HCUSA, I'd like to know.  Not so much in a "damage control" capacity, but because if the criticism is warranted, I'll do my best to fix or change whatever is wrong.  If someone just hates the site or adheres to the "If it's free it must be garbage." belief... well, he's entitled to his opinions.  Not much I can say to that!



Leave a Reply.